Recommended Beauty Salon at Toa Payoh X Skin Health Aesthetics

I was a Toa Payoh kid during my childhood days where I explored the various blocks and was really familiar with every single shop at Toa Payoh Central. Ever since we moved many years ago, I haven’t been back that often.

This time round, the reason I am frequenting this part of Singapore again is because of a new beauty salon, Skin Health Aesthetics.1Honestly, I was taken aback that a beauty salon located within the heartlands is offering so many services that those in Orchard are offering and the prices are much lower too. ❤3The products used by Skin Health Aesthetics are from SKEYNDOR which is a Spanish based company established since 1960s. Apparently, SKEYNDOR products are used in several aesthetic clinics in Singapore.

When I entered, the Manager Coey poured me a cup of tea in a really cute double insulated tea cup and introduced me to a whole range of treatments which include Super Hair Removal (I will introduce this later and show you the results), Carbon Peel Laser,  Nano Oxy Therapy and Optimised Pulse Technology etc. 4Anyway, Coey is very professional and has a total of 13 years of experience in the beauty industry. Most importantly, there is no hard-selling at this beauty salon so you can enjoy your treatments peacefully.

I have been to other salons where they would just keep selling you their products and treatments and it is seriously irritating but Coey does not do this at all. She would analyse your skin conditions and then patiently explain to you about the process of the treatment that you are currently doing – nothing else. Awesome!

After the introduction, Coey showed me to the treatment room. We would be starting with the Super Hair Removal (SHR) Treatment. 🙂

The room is big enough for me to capture the entire bed in the selfie. 86There is a small tray for you to place your jewellery and they even provide contact lens case and solution. Sweet!7After changing into the purple gown, I am all prepared to start the hair removal process.

If you recall, I have blogged about the SHR treatments before. Here’s a brief intro.

What is Super Hair Removal (SHR)?

SHR is a technology that uses heat and light energy to remove unwanted hair. It delivers heat and light to the hair follicles in repetitive sequences at around 5-10 shot per seconds, it is better and has a faster effect in removing unwanted hair as compared to IPL. It is also suitable for all skin types, even on darker skin tones and sensitive skin. It is a non-invasive treatment which has no side effects and downtime. Most importantly, it is not painful at all.  ❤ 11As I love wearing sleeveless dresses, it would make sense for me to do the SHR treatments on my underarms and legs.

The first step would be to apply gel on my underarm area.12The photo below is taken during my first visit to Skin Health Aesthetics. As you can see, there are stubbles of hair (yikes). I need to highlight that my last shave was just 2 days before the photo was taken. Can you imagine how quickly my hair grows?

By the way, I know it is pretty unsightly to show my underarm area but I want to show you guys how effective this treatment is!13Tadaa!

Here’s a close-up of the same armpit (LOL) three sessions later. You know what? I stopped shaving for two weeks and there’s no stubble at all.

I was telling Coey that I would always suffer from razor rash (those red, itchy bumps after shaving). After this treatment, I do not enough have to shave which means, no more razor rash! ❤14For better comparison, I have placed the “before and after” photos side by side. I am so pleased to see such amazing results and there is no pain at all.15More photos of me during the SHR treatments. I just feel super relaxed as I know that I am in good hands. 20A side profile of how Coey looks like. She is super focused and meticulous. 17 18Other than the Super Hair Removal treatments, I would also be undergoing a series of Carbon Peel Laser sessions with Skin Health Aesthetics.

I have only done one treatment with them so far and would share more on this treatment in my subsequent posts. This treatment is slightly painful but I see my skin becoming brighter and fairer thereafter. ❤
22Overall, based on my experience with Skin Health Aesthetics thus far, I would definitely highly recommend it to you guys. The services are great and highly reasonably priced (which means cheap and good) and you can see visible results.

They are currently offering two special promos for Full Body Super Hair Removal and facial treatments (refer to the two photos below). I don’t think you can get such prices anywhere else in Singapore so give it a try before the promotion ends.
SHR promo Facial promo

Thanks for reading! ❤

+   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +

Skin Health Aesthetics

Address: Blk 163 Lorong 1 Toa Payoh #01-1006 S310163 (5-10 mins walk from Toa Payoh MRT Station)

Contact No.: 69044528

www.facebook.com/Skin-Health-Aesthetics-1225911237475693/

3 responses to “Recommended Beauty Salon at Toa Payoh X Skin Health Aesthetics

  1. Pingback: Carbon Peel Laser at Skin Health Aesthetics, Toa Payoh Singapore | follow my wanders·

Leave a Reply

