Honeymoon to Gold Coast X KKday Singapore

These two months have been extremely busy for me as I was in Gold Coast for my honeymoon and in Taiwan as the Taiwan Minsu Ambassador (appointed by the Taiwan Tourism Bureau Singapore). I will also be flying off to Europe very soon. Do follow me on my official Facebook page for updates on my overseas trips!

As for our honeymoon, some of our friends have been wondering why we chose Gold Coast. Well, Jj and I have always been big theme park fans. We have been to various theme parks together like the Formosan Aboriginal Culture Village (九族文化村) and the E-da Theme Park (义大游乐世界). We decided to head to the land of theme parks, Gold Coast, for our holiday.

We were there for 3 days. I know it is a pretty short trip but we had other work commitments). In total, we went to 2 theme parks and a farm. Most importantly, we got the tickets at discounted prices as compared to the prices over the counter. Let me show you some photos of the trip and then bring you to the part on cheaper tickets which I’m sure all of you would be pretty excited.

+   +   +   +   +   +   +   +

Warner Bros Movie World

1 2 We spotted Superman right when we entered the theme park.🙂3 4 5 6.1Couldn’t resist taking photos with the cute merchandise.6 8 We spotted some Instagram worthy places.❤P_20160909_100340_mr1473497133925P_20160909_100427_mh1473513847543 This is the parade that is not to be missed.P_20160909_133507P_20160909_133613_1

Theme Park Ticket Purchased via Movie World Online: S$83.50 (A$79.99)

Discounted Price on KKday: S$58 – savings of S$25.50 (30%)

+   +   +   +   +   +   +   +

Sea World Gold Coast

16 17I enjoyed watching this stunt show. Definitely not easy.18 1920.1My favourite part about Sea World Gold Coast is that it has a zone dedicated to SpongeBob SquarePants. Love it.❤20.221 2225 27

Theme Park Ticket Purchased via Sea World Gold Coast Online: S$83.50 (A$79.99)

Discounted Price on KKday: S$62 – savings of S$21.50 (25%)

+   +   +   +   +   +   +   +

Paradise Country Gold Coast

50 52 53 54Tina had a little lamb.😀55 My favourite alpacas! I love their expressions.🙂58 We were hiding here from the rain and it ended up being a great spot for phototaking. 59Not really sure why Jj is sheltering the kangaroo. I like the meh expression on the kangaroo. 60.1 6061

Farm Entrance Ticket and BBQ Buffet Lunch Purchased via Paradise Country Online: S$40.70 (A$39)

Discounted Price on KKday: S$35 – savings of S$5.70 (14%)

+   +   +   +   +   +   +   +

Honestly speaking, I have heard of KKday some time ago but only decided to start using it recently as I was a little apprehensive. Part of me was lazy, thinking that I should just buy tickets at the various attractions’ ticketing counters. However, looking at the exorbitant prices just made me decide to buy online. Oh well, it didn’t take me too much effort in the end.

It was in fact pretty simple. You just got to visit KKday’s homepage, search for the attractions you are keen to visit, check out the prices and then book the tickets.

Here’s the confirmation screen for my tickets to Sea World Gold Coast.kkday sea worldRight after paying for the tickets, you would receive an email from them notifying you that your order has been received. Within 2 days, you would receive the e-tickets from them. You simply have to print them out and show them to the local staff.email confirmationFor us, no questions were asked when we showed them the e-tickets. We even managed to join a shorter queue at Sea World because of the e-ticket. *AWESOME!*

Overall, for our trip, we saved S$105.40 all thanks to KKday! Do note that they also offer discounted tickets to many attractions around the world so do visit their website for more.

Thanks for reading. Stay tuned for more lobangs!❤

5 responses to “Honeymoon to Gold Coast X KKday Singapore

Leave a Reply

