[Review] ASUS ZenFone Max (ZC550KL) by Singapore’s Lifestyle Blogger (Part 2)

In my earlier post, I introduced the new ASUS ZenFone Max and promised that I would be putting its 5000mAh power capacity to test.

battery2First, let me provide you with a brief recap of how long lasting the battery of ASUS ZenFone Max is supposed to be. Apparently, one full charge of the phone allows you to just keep on talking on the phone for 37.6 hours, keep surfing the net for 32.5 hours or to watch your favourite videos for 22.6 hours. battery3To test if the claim was indeed true, I charged the smartphone overnight and started using it throughout the weekend.

Well, never underestimate how much a blogger can fully utilise one single phone. We have to constantly monitor our blogs and our social media and also use it to take photos at official events – that would mean that we rely on our electronic devices pretty much round the clock.
6Also, we have to make sure that our phones and cameras are always fully charged before heading to events so here am I charging my phone using the new ASUS ZenFone Max. (P.S.: I am not driving here. I was waiting for Jj at the carpark.)
6You must be baffled – how can you use a phone to charge another phone?

Well, the ASUS ZenFone Max comes with a special USB on-the-go (OTG) cable which allows you to do just that. How amazing!❤3The short black cable in the photo below is the OTG cable.4 In case you are wondering, other than testing the power bank functionality on my gorgeous ASUS ZenFone Selfie, I have also decided to try it on my iPhone to show you guys that this does work on other phones too.🙂
5Also, you can track how much battery you have left by visiting the settings. 3 days after using the phone, I am still left with sufficient battery to last me for 3 more days! Yay!
7
And if you really hope to conserve some battery, you can change the mode accordingly. The smartphone provides the options for Power Saving and Super Saving too. You can even customise the battery usage.

Being a former TV producer, I can imagine how this will save your life as you sometimes need your phone to update your bosses urgently on what footage you have obtained. If your phone is dying, you can just change the mode to conserve the battery so that it can at least last you till you reach the office. Lifesaver!❤8 Well, other than the high power capacity, the ZenFone Max also comes with a crystal clear 5.5 inch HD display which is why it would make an ideal phone to catch your favourite Korean dramas.9Other than the black one that I have, the smartphone also comes in Pure White.
11If you think that’s all, just like other ASUS phones, this ZenFone Max can capture stunning photos too! It boasts a 13MP PixelMaster camera that can capture high-resolution photos with zero shutter lag. The ultra-fast laser auto-focus feature also reduces blurring. Its Low Light mode helps capture up to 400% brighter photos at night or in low-light scenes, without the need for a flash.

Here are some sunset photos taken using the phone when I was attending an event at 1-Altitude. As you know, it is not easy to get a good shot of sunsets due to the difference in lighting and the colour temperature but I must say this phone really exceeded my expectations.
1213I guess this all sums it up that the ASUS ZenFone Max is an amazing phone packed with loads of practical functions that other phones in the market do not have.

I am just so happy to bring it everywhere with my pink ASUS ZenFone Selfie.❤
14And yes, I confess that I am now a massive fan of ASUS smartphones but I am definitely not the only one as many of my Taiwan and HK blogger friends are ASUS users too. I guess you just can’t miss a phone that is both chic looking and ultra practical too.15The ASUS ZenFone Max retails at SGD249 at these outlets.

Feel free to read my reviews on the other ASUS smartphones via the links below.❤

(1) ASUS ZenFone Selfie

(2) ASUS ZenFone 2 Laser Full HD Part 1, Part 2 and Part 3

(3) ASUS ZenFone Max Part 1

Check out the ASUS ZenFone Max write-up on the official ASUS website too.

www.asus.com/sg

www.facebook.com/asus.sg

Thanks for reading!❤

10 responses to “[Review] ASUS ZenFone Max (ZC550KL) by Singapore’s Lifestyle Blogger (Part 2)

  1. Wow, it’s hard to believe that the battery life lasts so long. But nothing beats user proof. Thanks for doing this, Jing-ting. I may consider using one in the future.🙂

  2. I am also using Asus Selfie phone! Was a convert to their phones since Zenfone 6! Love their in build andriod UI and all the Asus apps plus the low price tag they come at – have tried to switch back to Samsung but it just didn’t work out for me. Support Asus!

Leave a Reply

