[Review] ASUS ZenFone Max (ZC550KL) by Singapore’s Lifestyle Blogger

I will always remember to bring my phone when I leave the house but I tend to forget my power bank. By around 5pm, I would either have to do without a phone or try to borrow a friend’s charging cable. I have even walked into Singtel twice, explained to them sheepishly that I am a Singtel user and whether I could charge my phone for a while – super awkward. Well, I am quite sure I am not the only forgetful soul.

Anyway, I was so happy to receive a new phone that is just perfect for me and many of you reading this blog and that would be the ASUS ZenFone Max.  batteryThis phone provides monster power with a long-lasting high 5000mAh capacity lithium battery and it can function as a power bank for the other electronic devices that you own. Awesome!

Of course, I was extremely excited to check it out.11 7Honestly, I have long heard of its chic, elegant design so I can’t wait to put my hands on it.
5Here it is – a close up shot of the brand new phone. I think I behaved exactly like a little girl who received a perfect present. I just love its luxurious leather pattern rear design. So atas!❤8ZenFone Max has a beautiful 5.5-inch IPS display protected by the latest Corning® Gorilla® Glass 4 for scratch-resistance, strength and durability. Also, what I love about ASUS phones is their ultra clear HD display screens. Now, I can enjoy watching my YouTube videos in the highest quality possible.

It is also available in two colours – Osmium Black and Pure White.
designLet’s take a look at the items in the box.

Of course, there will be the usual charging cable but there is another cable that you would see (it is at the bottom right hand corner of the photo below) and that is the cable that will allow you to charge another device. 9Take a look at the photo below to see how you can exactly charge another device with this phone. Of course, I will be trying it out and telling you all how it went in my next post.🙂battery2You know I have been stressing how long-lasting the battery of the ASUS ZenFone Max is and apparently, one full charge of the phone allows you to just keep on talking on the phone for 37.6 hours, keep surfing the net for 32.5 hours or to watch your favourite videos for 22.6 hours. Pretty unbelievable right? battery3So anyway, my plan is to simply charge it once and just keep using it to see whether the battery could indeed last.
battery4This is how my weekend will look like – me testing out the new ASUS ZenFone Max. 6Till then, feel free to read my reviews on the other ASUS smartphones via the links below.❤

(1) ASUS ZenFone Selfie

(2) ASUS ZenFone 2 Laser Full HD Part 1, Part 2 and Part 3.

Check out the ASUS ZenFone Max write-up on the official ASUS website too.

www.asus.com/sg

www.facebook.com/asus.sg

6 responses to “[Review] ASUS ZenFone Max (ZC550KL) by Singapore’s Lifestyle Blogger

  1. Beautiful phone and beautiful model!🙂 I look forward to reading your next report on how it fairs. The battery life really does seem unbelievable. Would love to know if it’s really true!

  2. Pingback: [Review] ASUS ZenFone Max (ZC550KL) by Singapore’s Lifestyle Blogger (Part 2) | follow my wanders·

Leave a Reply

