Best Way to Get Around Singapore – Electric Bikes (GumTree)

With the opening of the new downtown line in Singapore, I finally have an MRT Station that is relatively nearer to my house.

That station is none other than the Hillview MRT Station.
hillview mrt

Unfortunately, I will still need to walk for about 20 minutes to the station. In Singapore’s weather, I am pretty certain that we will be drenched by the time we reach.

With that in mind, wouldn’t it be a better idea to just cycle to work? Not only will we save on our transport cost, it is a healthier and more eco-friendly option too.

P_20151025_231819The thing is, I am not exactly a sporty person but it seems like everywhere I go, I will somehow be cycling.

For my recent bloggers’ trip to Changhua, Taiwan, the organisers arranged for all of us to ride the Changhua YouBike (微笑单车).

It was so fun as we cycled through the historical streets of Lugang.
P_20151025_232946_1And of course, you can stop whenever you like to snap a photo.🙂
Changhua UbikeSimilarly, for my Europe trip in December, I cycled along the streets of Netherlands to see the magnificent windmills and of course to understand more about how these windmills are constructed.
holland

If you are looking at getting a bike, or even better, an electric bike, you can check out Gumtree. Gumtree is a classifieds website where you can buy/sell/rent many different products in Singapore.
logo clear

Here’s how the ads on the site looks like.electric bike

Once again, try exploring the option of cycling around Singapore and I am sure you would enjoy the many little pleasures of this recreational activity.
IMG_0512

www.gumtree.sg

3 responses to “Best Way to Get Around Singapore – Electric Bikes (GumTree)

Leave a Reply

