ASUS ZenFone 2 Laser Full HD (ZE601KL) Review by Singapore’s Beauty Blogger, Tina Loh (Part 3)

I have been using the ASUS ZenFone Selfie for quite a few months now and I totally loved all its functions, especially the 13MP resolution front and rear cameras which definitely gives it an edge in the smartphone industry.

Similarly, the ASUS ZenFone 2 Laser Full HD is here to impress. Ever since my first post on this phone, readers have been sharing with me how much they liked their ASUS phones too. So awesome to be part of this big ASUS family now.❤

kv-product

After using the ASUS ZenFone 2 Laser Full HD for almost a month, I must stress that this phone is really user-friendly. Besides being a highly recommended phone for entertainment like playing games and watching YouTube videos etc, it is also amazing for the elderly! (Great gift idea for your parents!)

First up, just take a look at how big the font size could go. This is more than twice the sizes of fonts on iPhones. It is easy to increase the font size. You just have to go to display settings to make the necessary adjustments. I hate straining my eyes so I chose the largest size available.🙂
Screenshot_2016-01-09-11-15-03 Screenshot_2016-01-09-11-15-21

I don’t think you would have any difficulties reading this even from 1 metre away. LOLP_20160109_11514011Also, I discovered that both my ASUS phones have a feature called Bluelight Filter. I went to google what this was and found out that blue light is widely used in LED devices like TVs, smartphones, laptops etc. Blue light exposure is harmful as it leads to insomnia, migraines and higher levels of retinal stress.

This Bluelight Filter feature specially designed by ASUS blocks the blue light from the LED screen, ensuring users a comfortable viewing experience while keeping our eyes healthy. This is awesome for people like me who is guilty of staring at my mobile screen all the time.

Screenshot_2016-01-09-11-16-02

The wide and crystal clear full HD screen is also another good reason why this phone is suitable both for the young and the young at heart.

asuscolor asusimage

If you are a k-pop fan, check out VIU Singapore, a great online video streaming website which I was recently introduced to.

At VIU Singapore, you can watch your favourite Korean drama serials and variety shows legally and directly from Korea in as little as 8 hours after their release. There are full episodes of Running Man, My Love from the Star and many other Korean programmes on the website. Most importantly, it is completely free! #dontsayinevershare#
P_20160109_09261111

Such a bliss to be able to watch shows on a full HD screen.

P.S.: My sister has decided to kidnap my phone to watch Running Man on VIU. Sigh..P_20160109_09292011Next up is an interesting feature which Jj discovered.

He was playing with the phone and when he passed it back, I realised the entire homepage looked somewhat different.

I took a closer look and saw a cute lil bunny with a camera.

Screenshot_2016-01-01-16-27-14

Obviously, I was pleasantly surprised cos I love small animals, especially hamsters and bunnies and this is way too cute!

Screenshot_2016-01-01-16-27-141

Jj told me that most Android phones have this function of customising a theme (guess I have been using iPhone for too long!). You could easily download these themes for free.

Check out the travel theme that I downloaded myself. So fun to play around with ASUS phones!Screenshot_2016-01-01-16-25-22

I find it so interesting that my apps are all packed in zip lock bags!🙂Screenshot_2016-01-01-16-26-111
There are loads of joy in using the ASUS ZenFone 2 Laser Full HD. With all the functions it has to offer, it is pretty clear that ASUS has lofty ambitions of establishing itself in this competitive smartphone industry.

These are the full specs of the ASUS ZenFone 2 Laser Full HD.asusspecs

The ZenFone 2 Laser 6.0-inch Full HD (ZE601KL) is available at $379 at all ASUS Brand Stores, ASUS Authorised Dealers, M1 and Starhub.

For more product specifications, visit the ASUS website.

www.asus.com/sg

www.facebook.com/asus.sg

Thanks for reading!❤

7 responses to “ASUS ZenFone 2 Laser Full HD (ZE601KL) Review by Singapore’s Beauty Blogger, Tina Loh (Part 3)

  1. Pingback: [Review] ASUS ZenFone Max (ZC550KL) by Singapore’s Lifestyle Blogger | follow my wanders·

  2. Pingback: [Review] ASUS ZenFone Max (ZC550KL) by Singapore’s Lifestyle Blogger (Part 2) | follow my wanders·

Leave a Reply

