[Beauty Review] SK-II R.N.A. Power Radical New Age Essence and Cream, Singapore (Part 1)

I have been blogging for two years and rarely had the chance to feature my mum in my posts. This review of SK-II’s R.N.A. Power Radical New Age Essence and Cream presents a great opportunity to introduce my amazing mum to all my readers.
4

Name: Polly Tan

Relationship: Mother

Age: Scorpio, 1959

I must say that my mum looks pretty young for her age. No one could ever guess her age right. However, mummy definitely has skin concerns like dark spots and wrinkles and goes for facial at least once every two months.

Well, as she has a daughter who happens to be a beauty blogger, she often questions why I have so many skincare products in my room and often take loads of random photos. All thanks to SK-II, I get to bring my mum through what being a blogger entails.

Here comes the new SK-II R.N.A. range.

10The first product is the R.N.A. Power Radical New Age Essence. RNA essence

This essence is designed to combat signs of aging, specifically targetting pores and skin texture.

The second product is the R.N.A. Power Radical New Age Cream.

SKII cream

Both products are powered by SK-II’s unique new Pitera™ x Radical New Age Complex, which works to activate firmness from every angle: lengthwise firmness results in an improved appearance of wrinkles and visible lines, while crosswise firmness results in less visible pores.

 Here’s mummy diligently applying the two SK-II products.

1617

She was asking me almost every day whether I noticed any changes to her skin. At the beginning, the results were not that visible. However, when I returned from Taiwan a week later, I realised that she looked visibly fairer and her skin texture was much smoother. Just take a look at the differences below.
22.1 23

I already feel that I am quite fair and now mummy is getting fairer than me. Also, many of her dark spots simply vanished! Don’t you agree that her nasolabial folds (aka laugh lines) looked less obvious too?

I think I should use this range more religiously!

25

Overall, mummy is satisfied with the results and has even requested me to buy her more bottles from the airport when she has just started on these two bottles. (Sigh…)

P_20151207_042454_1P.S.: We just came back from our Europe trip and you know mummy loved these products so much that she actually brought them to London, and then subsequently to Paris and Amsterdam! The photo above was taken at sis’ apartment in London.🙂

As expected, these two new SK-II products are slightly pricey. The R.N.A. Power Essence (30ml, 50ml and 75ml) retails at $156, $224 and $308 respectively while the R.N.A. Power Cream (50ml, 80ml and 100ml) retails at $149, $219 and $234 respectively. They are available at all SK-II counters in Singapore.

In my next post, I will share with you the results that I’ve seen using this new range of SK-II products. Stay tuned!🙂

One response to “[Beauty Review] SK-II R.N.A. Power Radical New Age Essence and Cream, Singapore (Part 1)

  1. Pingback: [Beauty Review] SK-II R.N.A. Power Radical New Age Essence and Cream, Singapore (Part 2) | follow my wanders·

Leave a Reply

