[Beauty Review] Scholl Velvet Smooth Express Pedi – Achieve Beautiful Salon Finished Feet at Home

As a beauty blogger, I am often conscious of how I look from top to toe. However, I never enjoyed going for pedicures and manicures as I can’t tolerate the idea of sitting on a chair and keeping as still as possible for more than 30 minutes.

Now, leading foot care expert Scholl has introduced its latest innovation to keep hard skin at bay. It is called the Scholl Velvet Smooth Express Pedi. It is basically a simple yet handy electronic foot file to help you achieve beautiful and velvety smooth feet effortlessly and instantly without having to visit a salon/spa.

SCH-Product-Banner-990x250pxIn this post, I am going to guide you through the usage of this device and show you the amazing results. P_20151016_211244

Some of the photos below are pretty unglam as I will be showing you my rough and dry soles. Do note that I have never filed my feet before so this is my virgin attempt.
P_20151016_211437P_20151016_211713

I am going to start soon but let’s see a “before” photo first. Yikes, should really pay more attention to my soles, especially the heels.P_20151016_211827So anyway, this device is battery operated and the batteries are already placed in the device. You just have to remove a red insulator tab placed inside and turn on the unit by twisting a silver ring. I was really scared at the beginning but it turned out to be really gentle. No pain at all. (I have a low pain threshold!)P_20151016_212234

Just let the device work its magic for smoother feet.

You know what, it gets really comfortable after a while. Feels like you are having a little massage.🙂P_20151016_212252

As time progresses, you will notice that your sole looks much fairer and smoother. Wow, it’s so obvious now that I look at the photos.

The black roller head that you see in the photo below is washable and replaceable.

P_20151016_212503So here’s how it looks like after I spent about 2 mins on each foot.

So clean and smooth! P_20151016_212606 Here’s the amount of dead skin filed off.
P_20151016_213413Just take a closer look – seems like dandruff right? Ladies, please don’t neglect your feet!P_20151016_213424I am definitely going to introduce this product to my mum who is obsessed with removing rough skin from her soles. Sometimes, she would complain to me that a particular pedicurist did not do a thorough job and was very painful too. I am sure she wouldn’t complain about this super convenient and easy to use gadget!
P_20151016_213249

The Scholl Velvet Smooth Express Pedi retails at $49.90. However, it’s on 10% off on Redmart from now till 31st October 2015! Simply purchase it here before 31st October to enjoy this special discount!
P_20151016_213520Thanks Scholl for giving me a pair of happy feet again!😀scholl 2

3 responses to “[Beauty Review] Scholl Velvet Smooth Express Pedi – Achieve Beautiful Salon Finished Feet at Home

Leave a Reply

