[Beauty Review] Journey to Perfect Skin with NU.U Aesthetics & Wellness Clinic

Work stress and bad eating habits have taken a toll on my skin. I realised that big pimples keep popping out and take a really long time to heal. I need some kind of magic potion to achieve smooth and flawless skin.

In this post, I would like to announce my upcoming collaboration with NU.U Aesthetics & Wellness Clinic2For beauty and aesthetics junkies, I am certain that you would have heard of the NU.U Aesthetics & Wellness Clinic, located at the 9th floor of Paragon Medical Suites and Dr K K Chew, the medical director and founder of the clinic. As the Director of the Asian College of Aesthetic & Regenerative Medicine and the ex Vice-President of the Society of Aesthetic Medicine Singapore, Dr Chew has extensive experience in various aesthetic treatments. I have heard many good reviews on Dr Chew and his clinic from my friends. mediaSo, here’s a write-up on my first consultation with Dr Chew.

First up, this clinic looks new and posh.
2.13Once I entered, I was given a cup of green tea as I filled in my personal particulars.
4The clinic also requires you to complete a brief personal assessment to understand more about your expectations from the aesthetic treatments.5Shortly after, I was shown to this VISIA Complexion Analysis machine to generate a facial assessment report.
6Although this machine does look slightly intimidating to people who have not performed any aesthetic treatments before, be reassured as there is no pain at all.

7Generating my report.
8This machine basically uses both cross-polarised and UV lighting to measure surface and sub-surface skin conditions. The higher the percentage you score, the better your skin fares as compared to peers your age.

So, here are my results.

9As you can tell, I fare pretty badly in the areas of texture, pores and porphyrins (bacteria excretions that can lead to acne).

The printed report was then handed to Dr Chew who started analysing the results and determining the best treatments to solve my skin problems.
10

Dr Chew’s verdict for me was: A new Fractional Laser treatment offered at NU.U Aesthetics & Wellness Clinic. It is called the DOT/RF Therapy which is an innovative combination of  CO2 laser with radiofrequency. It helps to stimulate collagen production, bringing about skin rejuvenation.

I will share more on this treatment in my next post. Let’s hope Dr Chew and his team could work some magic on my skin!🙂

In the meantime, check out their revamped website here.website

5 responses to “[Beauty Review] Journey to Perfect Skin with NU.U Aesthetics & Wellness Clinic

    • Hi Wing, although Nu.u is located at Paragon, their prices are really reasonable. The treatment I did is $1000 per session including post care and $2400 for 3 sessions excluding GST. It uses the latest Smartxide Touch technology which is the gold standard for CO2 laser which is more effective and has lesser downtime.🙂

  1. Pingback: [Review] SilkPeel Dermalinfusion Facial Treatment at NU.U Medispa (NU.U Aesthetics and Wellness Clinic), Paragon Medical Suites, Singapore | follow my wanders·

Leave a Reply

