My First BLOGMEETSG Event at Pure Yoga Singapore

My typical week is always filled with all sorts of beauty events. Recently, I had a chance to meet up with a group of bloggers under the #BLOGMEETSG initiative for Yoga at Pure Yoga (Ngee Ann City). We also enjoyed some healthy treats thereafter.

yoga

This Pure Yoga outlet is really new and pretty. I was also happy to see a Pure Apparel outlet there.

yoga1The materials of the yoga apparel are of high quality and they are really fashionable too.yoga2The Pure Yoga outlet at Ngee Ann City also boasts a 4000 square feet ladies changing room with loads of lockers and shower facilities. This means that you don’t need to worry about having no lockers or having to join super long queue just to shower after your yoga session.yoga3 yoga4Once I have changed into my yoga outfit, I made my way to the studio. Two yoga trainers and Nana from Young Living were already waiting for us.yoga5 newA bottle of 100% pure, therapeutic grade peppermint essential oil from Young Living was placed on all yoga mats. Before we started, Nana told us to rub a few drops of the essential oil on our palms and then gently inhale.

Peppermint oil has a calming effect on the body and can relieve sore muscles when used topically. It also has antimicrobial properties which helps to relieve digestive problems.
yoga6

Thereafter, we started the Ashtanga yoga session. It was so amazing to combine aromatherapy with sports and I will definitely bring along this handy bottle of essential oil for my other sessions!🙂yoga11Here is a group photo of us after the class. We all had a natural glow on our faces after the relaxing session.
group photoWhat’s an event without the food right?

When the session ended, we were treated to food and drinks from Nood Food. The brand carries products that are free from toxic chemicals like pesticides etc. yoga 12

I managed to try their raw granola and kale chips. These snacks are so healthy and guilt-free!

yoga 13yoga14

I loved this Just Picked Coco Water. It is basically coconut juice infused with mango. As you probably know, coconut water is rich in electrolytes and nutrients. This is why it is also known as nature’s sports drink.yoga15

Feeling so refreshed drinking this juice after the yoga session. yoga18Thanks to the wonderful sponsors, all bloggers also walked home with a goodie bag. It includes a 7-day unlimited visit pass to Pure Yoga and Pure Fitness outlets.
products 1

There were also products from Katharos Organics. I tried them recently and absolutely loved how these organic products feel and smell.products 2There was also a lipstick made from natural ingredients by Suii Naturals. Some of the ingredients include argan oil, aloe vera oil and organic shea butter. So much pampering for our lips!
products 3

Overall, I had a great time at Pure Yoga. Ultimately, doing yoga is one of my favourite hobbies.🙂

Thanks to Lucy from Lullabelle and sponsors from Pure Yoga, Young Living, Katharos Organics and Suii Naturals for making this happen. Definitely looking forward to the next blogmeetsg.❤

+   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +

Separately, I would like to thank Aibi Singapore for sending me the AIBI Sixpad, endorsed by Cristiano Ronaldo. Can’t wait to try it out to maintain a flat tummy (even after all the binge eating)!❤

IMG_4247Click here to read about my review on the Aibi Facial Fitness Pao.

That’s all~ Stay tuned for more upcoming posts on Follow My Wanders!

4 responses to “My First BLOGMEETSG Event at Pure Yoga Singapore

Leave a Reply

