[Beauty Review] Castelle de Beauté – Recommended Beauty Salon in Jurong East

I used to study at Jurong East Library during my university days. When it was time for lunch, I would walk out with my boyfriend and we would pass by a row of shops along Jurong Gateway. Coincidentally, one of these shops was a beauty salon, Castelle de Beauté.extSometimes, looking at the amount of shoes outside made me wonder how good this place really is. Ultimately, it is a neighbourhood beauty salon. Nevertheless, I was excited to try out a facial session over here.ext2Even though this salon has been established for 2 years, it looks really new and clean.
intint3Also, they use the highly popular Atache products from Spain for their facials. Atache is known to be a pioneer in the usage of Retinol and Vitamin C in their products.int4 int5

I went through a short consultation with the manager. Thereafter, she decided that a hydrating facial would suit me best since my face was really dry. It has been peeling badly too.treatment

After climbing up the stairs, they showed me to the lockers where I could keep my personal belongings.int8int7And this is where my treatment is going to be. So pink!🙂
int9My beautician Mayvis started by cleansing my face. It was followed by exfoliation and steaming.
treatment2After extraction, a collagen ampoule as seen below was liberally applied all over my skin.

treatment4Then, Mayvis pushed in a beauty equipment, called the supersonic machine. It helps to better penetrate the products for smoother and more hydrated skin. treatment5She did the left side of the face first and showed me the difference. My left cheek appeared higher than my right. Guess I better start using lifting products. :s

After the supersonic machine, Mayvis applied a hydrating mask to soothe my skin. I fell asleep shortly after.treatment7About 20 minutes later, I woke up rather reluctantly when Mayvis opened the door and started cleaning off the mask.

Here is the end result. Much brighter and cleaner. There was slight redness from the extraction but it was easily covered with some BB cream.🙂 (I know, I look different without my fringe.) treatment8

Thanks Castelle de Beauté for the pampering session!

P.S.: I am going to be sharing with you a new online shopping website, Beautiful.me in my next blog post. So glad to be on their Angel Influencer Program. Stay tuned!🙂

+   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +

Castelle de Beauté

Address: Block 133 Jurong Gateway #01-301 Singapore 600133
Contact Number: 6563 1131
Opening Hours: 10am to 8pm (Mon-Fri) and 10am to 7pm (Weekends and Public Holidays)

4 responses to “[Beauty Review] Castelle de Beauté – Recommended Beauty Salon in Jurong East

Leave a Reply

