[Vanitee Beauty Review] Le Jean Hair and Beauty Salon at Far East Plaza

[Note: I went back to Le Jean Hair and Beauty Salon in October 2015. They were so packed and were obviously paying less attention to my hair than before. If you are looking for a better hair salon (first class service and professional hair stylists), do visit Picasso Hair Studio. Great review from all their customers!]

Recently, I was invited by the co-founder of Vanity Trove, Douglas to try out their new website, Vanitee.com.  Vanitee aims to create a platform for all beauty professionals (home based / freelancers) to market their services and to better manage their customer bookings.

vanitee

The website provides an extensive list of beauty professionals in Singapore and the services that they provide. Some of the services include hair styling, manicure and pedicure, and makeup. I guess it seems quite convenient to book a bridal makeup artist here too!

vanitee2

I was severely overdue for a hair treatment and decided to check out the hair services available on Vanitee.com. I was glad to find the listing of Le Jean Hair and Beauty Salon. The prices are listed clearly on the website too. Just a gentle reminder that you might want to call in to check the prices as there are often attractive promotions at the salon.

vanitee3

So, I decided to make a booking on Vanitee for a hair treatment session. Shortly after, I received an email to notify me of my appointment at Le Jean Hair and Beauty Salon.🙂

On the day itself, I found my way to the fourth level of Far East Plaza. There are so many hair salons in Far East Plaza and I am always very apprehensive of their quality. Honestly speaking, I once did hair rebonding at Far East Plaza and it was such a bad experience. My hair wasn’t even straight at all. Everyone could still see my natural waves after the session. Moreover, it took me almost 5 hours at the salon.

Nonetheless, I decided to give some faith to Far East Plaza and the team at Vanitee who had personally met and verified all the beauty professionals who are now featured on the website.

So, this is how Le Jean Hair and Beauty Salon looks like. The unit number is #04-17.

1

As I chose to do hair treatment, instead of just getting a hair cut, I had a chance to observe the hair stylists and customers over a longer period of time. The hair stylists clearly know what they were doing and I saw many of the customers looking rather pleased with the services when they left.🙂

2

After settling down, it is time for me to start my hair treatment. First, my hair stylist, Marcus helped me to take a photo of my hair i.e. the “before” photo. Yes, wavy and pretty dry at the ends.

3

Then, he recommended that I do a hair and scalp treatment. The whole range of products that they use are made in Japan.

4

After a simple introduction to the hair products, I was given a thorough hair wash.

5

Thereafter, this blue gel was gently applied on my scalp.

9

As the product label reads “Ice Cool Scrub”, this gel gives an icy feel when it is applied on the scalp. However, the sensation was quite bearable for me, in fact, I quite like it.

6

7

Oh wow, my scalp is so blue!

10

After applying the ice cool scrub on my scalp, a mask enriched with keratin and argan oil was applied to my hair.

11

Very soon later, it is time for some steaming for all the nutrients to be absorbed.

12

I really feel like a taitai. How I wish I can enjoy such pampering treats every week!❤

Shortly after, hair essence was applied, especially at the roots.

14

And yes, after around 1.5 hours, my hair is done! Feels super straight and healthy. That’s the boss of Le Jean Hair and Beauty Salon, Jean Lee. (Her skin is really good! She does makeup too.)

15

As I feel really satisfied with my hair, I took some shameless selfies. Here’s one of them.

16

Thank you Vanitee and Le Jean Hair and Beauty Salon for such a wonderful pampering session. Do try it out for yourself! This is definitely one of the recommended hair salons in Orchard. FYI, my hair was shiny and bouncy for one entire week after the treatment!❤

I will be writing a review on the Facial Fitness Pao from Aibi Singapore which I have been trying out in my next post! Stay tuned!🙂

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Le Jean Hair and Beauty Salon at Far East Plaza, Singapore

Address: 14 Scotts Road, Far East Plaza, #04-17 (2 minutes walk from Orchard MRT Station)

Book her on www.vanitee.com/lejeanhair

Email Address: lejeanhair@yahoo.com

Contact Numbers: 6737 2272 / 6737 6672

Opening Hours: 11am – 8pm (Mon-Sat) and 11am to 7pm (Sun & Public Holiday)

11 responses to “[Vanitee Beauty Review] Le Jean Hair and Beauty Salon at Far East Plaza

  1. Pingback: [Vanitee Beauty Review] Tiff’s Facial House at Everton Park, Singapore | followmywanders·

  2. If it is the same Far East Plaza near Ion Orchards that I visited yesterday, the best chicken rice can be had at Hainanese Delicacy in the same building!

Leave a Reply

