Exploring Taiwan’s New Taipei City – Tamsui Part II 【探索台湾新北市 – 淡水II】

Tamsui Fisherman’s Wharf has been raved as one of Taipei’s best places to catch the most beautiful sunset. This makes it a place where you can find lovey-dovey couples taking a stroll and enjoying the breeze at the Danshui riverside.

淡水的渔人码头常被誉为是台北观看日落的最佳地点。就因为如此,你不难发现这里有不少热恋中的情侣享受着夕阳西下的美景以及淡水河畔吹来的微风。

fisherman6One of the icons at the Fisherman’s Wharf is none other than the Lover Bridge. [Note: My two friends from Malaysia’s travel magazines are attempting to get the best shot of the bridge.]

渔人码头最著名的观光景点就是爱桥了![我的两位马来西亚杂志社的朋友拍照姿势也太夸张了吧?]

fishermanswharf

fisherman2Beside the bridge, there is this little corner where couples can hang their love letters to each other.

我在桥边发现了有不少人在这里挂卡片呢!这些卡片其实就是情书哦。好浪漫~

IMG_9438fisherman4This is part of the scenery that you will see when you stroll along the bridge.

漫步在桥上,美景瞬间映入眼帘。

fisherman5Over the past few years, Taiwan’s tourism board has been revamping this entire area. Fisherman’s Wharf is now lined with pretty little boutiques and cafes. The cafe shown in the picture below, Fishgoodies Cafe (鱼藏文化咖啡) offers a great view of the Danshui River.

近几年,在台湾旅游局的努力下,渔人码头已经摇身一变,多了不少美丽的小店和咖啡座。其中要推荐的是这家叫做鱼藏文化咖啡的咖啡座。地点优越,风景一级棒!^^

wharf1The interior of the cafe is very well-furnished too. You could easily spend the whole afternoon there.

内部装潢也很不错。要在这里待一整个下午一点儿都不难。

IMG_9485IMG_9484IMG_9490wharf2I ordered a drink called Purple Affection and it contains grapes, yogurt and milk. Yum yum.❤

这杯饮料的名称是“紫色恋情”,用葡萄、优格和牛奶制成的。味道甜甜的,我很喜欢。

wharf4There were a few groups of youngsters chilling in the cafe when I was there.

看到不少台湾年轻人在这里休息、聊天呢。

wharf3After the drink, I walked out to enjoy the sunset together with my Malaysian friends and we spotted a pretty “Dulux dog” (the old english sheepdog).

喝完饮料,差不多是夕阳西下的时候了。我和两位马来西亚朋友在观看日落的时候多了一只大狗的陪伴!

fisherman's wharfIf you are the kind who enjoys a relaxing and slow-paced overseas trip, Tamsui Fisherman’s Wharf is definitely a place that you would want to add to your itinerary.

如果你喜欢的是比较惬意、恬静的行程,淡水的渔人码头肯定是你不能错过的景点!

+   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +

Tamsui Hotel Day Plus 【淡水承億文旅】

It has been a while since I have stayed in such a modern and vibrant looking hotel. This hotel in Tamsui, the Hotel Day Plus or Hotel Day + (淡水承億文旅) definitely deserves two thumbs up.❤

来到淡水,要特地推荐的是这家淡水承億文旅。仔细想了一想,我好像有一段时间没有住过一家这么摩登、设计新颖的饭店了。好赞噢!

aboutDec(Photo courtesy of Hotel Day Plus)

Before stepping into the hotel, you will be greeted by this big white mascot that looks like a hippo. It is called Han Ji (憨吉). There is a story behind this cute little creature, Han Ji. Basically, he has left his home in search of the long forgotten dreams that people have. In his opinion, everyone has wonderful dreams and should never give up on these dreams. Interestingly, this huge mascot doubles up as a letter box too! (Scroll down for more details.)

踏进饭店之前,你会看到一只白色的、长得很像河马的吉祥物。他的名字是憨吉。在他可爱的外表背后,其实有着一段很有意义的故事呢!话说憨吉离开了他的家,开启了一段旅程 —- 寻找人们早已遗忘的梦想之旅。对可爱的憨吉而言,人们的梦想都是伟大的,不应该轻言放弃。很特别的是,憨吉也能充当邮筒!(继续读下去就知道了!)

IMG_6955I stepped into the modern-looking and brightly lit hotel lobby.

饭店接待处有很年轻的feel。^^

IMG_6763IMG_6762Computers are available at the lobby.

哇,苹果电脑耶!

IMG_6768Right after I have done my check-in, I was informed that I would need to play a little game. And, that little game is just like the escape room games that I have tried in Singapore (I have been to Escape Hunt Singapore, Trapped SG and Exit Plan so I am pretty seasoned when it comes to escape room games).

However, since everything is in Traditional Chinese characters and I am the only person playing the escape game this time round, I told the manager that I would try my best, hoping that I would not bring shame to the Singaporean bloggers, considering that I am the only SG blogger to experience a night’s stay at this hotel.

办了入住手续后,饭店方面通知我,他们安排了一个小游戏。这个游戏是我还挺熟悉的密室逃生游戏。但是,现在必须用繁体字而不是英语啊!希望我不会让新加坡的部落客丢脸!

game1I ploughed through the clues along the way and thanks to the manager’s kind guidance, I managed to solve the case. She commented that I was very fast. Well, I guess it really helps if you have some experience at these games. All in all, it was great fun running around the hotel. What a unique experience!

过关斩将,再加上得到经理的指点,我成功破案了!在饭店里乱跑的感觉好特别。(都说这家饭店的感觉很年轻了吧!)

Thereafter, it was time to explore my room. I have been waiting for this moment as I was told by my Taiwanese friends that the rooms in this hotel are very well-decorated and even they themselves hope to have a chance to stay here.

I held my breath as I tapped my room card on the sensor. I gently opened the door and yes, I was impressed.

终于能够参观我当晚的房间了。我好期待!听好几个台湾朋友说,淡水承億文旅的房间都经过一番设计,连他们都想要住一住。

我屏住呼吸,感应了房卡。慢慢地将方面打开。。。嗯,果然令人赞叹。<3

room

I stayed in a Deluxe Room and it is priced at NTD5000 a night (SGD215).

台币5000元(新币215元)就能在这间客房住一晚。

IMG_6884Yes, your eyes are not playing tricks on you. There is indeed a bath tub right beside the bed. This hotel adopts an open bath tub concept.

还有,你是否发现了浴缸就在双人床边呢?好开放式的概念啊!

IMG_6892However, they do provide alternatives for the less adventurous hotel guests. *PHEW*

别担心,饭店有提供其它选择啦。

cytoiletI love how chic this hotel room looks. Definitely an inspiration for my future home.

客房的设计给了我设计灵感 —- 我喜欢这里的摆设品和高雅的格调。

room3 IMG_6882After snapping photos of the room, I went down to Madhatter Coffee (疯帽子咖啡) located just beside the hotel lobby.

拍了这么多照片、喂饱了相机之后,我要去吃东西了。在这里,如果觉得饿的话,一楼大厅就有咖啡座,疯帽子咖啡

IMG_6939This cafe is spacious and it certainly makes a good hang out place with your friends over a cup of coffee.

咖啡座很宽敞,是一个和朋友相约聊天的好去处。^^IMG_6766

IMG_6940I had coffee and strawberry condensed milk waffle.❤

我点了咖啡和一份草莓炼乳松饼。虽然一个人,但是感觉很幸福。<3

IMG_6913IMG_6906The next morning, I woke up early to pack my luggage as it was the final day for my short 4D3N trip to explore the New Taipei City. I also allocated sufficient time to write on the postcard below. Yes, this is the mascot of the hotel, Han Ji, once again.

You will receive this postcard from the concierge after you have checked-in at the hotel.

第二天一早起来,就开始收拾行李了。毕竟4天3夜探索新北市的行程已经完成了。我特地挪出了时间,写了一张明信片给自己。是的,又是吉祥物憨吉!

饭店柜台在你入住时会给你一张明信片。

letterThere I go, focusing on what I write as this would be a letter to myself one year later aka 给一年后的自己的信.

我小心翼翼地写着。因为这张明信片会在一年之后邮寄到我的家。

IMG_6921Once I was done writing the postcard, I carefully filled in my home address and I headed to the big white mascot located right outside the hotel. (There you go, mystery solved.)

写了之后,就将明信片投入憨吉的嘴巴里。(谜底揭晓了!)

letter2I gently dropped the postcard into the creature’s mouth and I am done! The hotel will be sending out your postcard one year later. I am already full of anticipation~ Hope to get it soon!❤

一年后的自己收到一封写给自己的信会是什么样的感受呢?我也只能一年之后再告诉你了。好希望快点收到!

[UPDATE: I received my postcard on 6 October 2015, exactly one year after I sent out the postcard to myself. Totally felt like crying when I saw the card. Thank you so much, Tamsui Hotel Day Plus! You can’t imagine how much this means to me.]

This hotel is located right within Tamsui, near to the Fisherman’s Wharf. You can also take the Red 26 bus (红26) to any other attractions within Tamsui such as the Fort San Domingo etc.

淡水承億文旅很靠近渔人码头。你可以在附近的巴士站乘搭红26巴士前往淡水的其他观光景点如红毛城等。

I was doing some background research of the Chan Yee Hotel group (承億饭店集团) and they have really pretty hotels in Chiayi, Taichung, Taitung and Tainan too. Something to consider if you will be travelling to different parts of Taiwan.

我查了一下,承億饭店集团在嘉义、台中、台东和台南都有经营饭店呢!如果你打算进行台湾环岛游的话,不妨考虑一下他们家的其它饭店!<3

Hotelday+ Tamsui【淡水承億文旅 – 淡水吹风】

Address: No. 27, Shalun Road, Tamsui, New Taipei City

Room prices start from NTD2200 (SGD95).

http://www.hotelday.com.tw/# (Hotel booking can be done at this website)

+   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +

This post marks the completion of my 4D3N tour of the New Taipei City in Taiwan. All in all, I have introduced 3 amazing hotels for your consideration the next time you travel to Taiwan. Click on the links below to the two other hotels. Thanks for reading!❤

这次的4天3夜新北市之旅就这样结束了。短短的4天里,我每晚入住不同的饭店,希望为读者们介绍不同的住宿体验。其它两家饭店分别是万里区的金湧泉温泉会馆和淡水大自然养生会馆

Jinshan and Wanli: Jin Yong Quan Spa Hotspring Resort 【金湧泉温泉会馆】

Danshui (Tamsui): Aroma Hotel 【淡水大自然养生会馆】 

ntpc

Thanks to the New Taipei City Tourism Board for extending the invitation to my blog, Follow My Wanders. Proud to be the official Singapore blogger for the event in Taiwan, “Have fun in New Taipei City”.

由衷感谢新北市觀光旅遊局诚意邀请我,担任唯一新加坡旅游部落客,通过「自在旅行 新北好行」活动推荐新北市好去处和住宿。

8 responses to “Exploring Taiwan’s New Taipei City – Tamsui Part II 【探索台湾新北市 – 淡水II】

  1. Hello, I love Taiwan too. I am from France and I did my exchange program in Taiwan during 6 months. And those were my most memorable time! Your posts remind me of great moments that I had there.
    Xiexie Ni🙂

Leave a Reply

