Easter Macarons from Mille.a.Ville

First of all, I would like to thank events company, Mapwerkz and the lovely online confectionery, Mille.a.Ville for these Easter themed macarons! They are just too cute to be true!Thanks for choosing me as one of the bloggers to receive this set of macarons.

As a Singaporean, I just can’t resist FOOOOOOOD~ Needless to say, desserts are definitely high on my list. Loaded with sugar and almond powder, these macarons are simply irresistible comfort food.Mille.a.Ville is an online company that sells customised macarons. They provide lovely macarons for events like parties and weddings. I personally find that they are very suitable as wedding door gifts and a new alternative to birthday cakes! So can you imagine cutting a birthday macaron…? I think kids would love this form of birthday cake! If I had such an interesting birthday cake when I was a kid, I would definitely remember it!🙂

This is how the packaging looks like. A pretty little box. It comes with 12 Easter themed macarons. From the website, they have a Christmas collection and an Under the Sea collection as well. A box of 12 pieces is priced at $36.There are different flavors that you can choose from. They include Rose, Raspberry, Vanilla, Salted Popcorn, Salted Caramel, Banana Chocolate and Strawberry. There are also other flavors like Dark Chocolate and Salted Peanut Butter Chocolate. Sounds good right? Tastes good too!

They provide customised macaron pops and macaron towers as well.

I had this little pink bunny macaron. Took me some time to put it into my mouth because it is just so cute. But I had to taste it to share my thoughts with you!

So here’s the verdict: 4/5. You know how some of the macarons taste so sweet that just eating one will make you feel guilty for life? Somehow, this macaron has achieved a good balance between sweet and TOO sweet. You would want to go for another one after finishing one cute macaron. The filling in the macaron is Salted Peanut Butter Chocolate and it tastes like the popular Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups! Also, it comes in these non-conventional designs! I shared it with my family and my colleagues and they were drawn to these macarons and found the designs IMPRESSIVE. Every one asked me where they could get their hands on the macarons! Sad to say, they are only available through online orders over here. No brick-and-mortar shop as of now.It costs $10 for delivery and they provide free doorstep delivery for orders above $100. Feel free to check out their website www.milleaville.com ​ for more information. Mille.a.Ville has a Facebook page too! (Many more interesting designs uploaded on the page)

Look at these minions! These odd-looking yellowish aliens never fail to make me laugh! ^^ And, there are evil purple minions too!

minionsThanks for these wonderful macarons again! Happy Easter to all readers!🙂

P.S.: Mille.a.Ville will be setting up a stall at the Mega Flea Market to be held at Suntec City Convention Hall 406 from 5th-6th July 2014. Do drop by for these cute and mouth-watering macarons! [Note: Event has ended.]

8 responses to “Easter Macarons from Mille.a.Ville

  1. Pingback: Mapwerkz X Milleaville | Mapwerkz | Mapping your journey!·

Leave a Reply

