Featured in local media (Omy.sg and Lianhe Zaobao)

In the media 1

On my first trip to East Timor, I was honored to interview young Timorese athletes who took part in the Youth Olympic Games (YOG). My article was published on Omy.sg and Lianhe Zaobao.

In the media 2

I also risked my life and searched high and low for the leaders of the various Martial Arts Groups in East Timor. Some of these groups are believed to be the cause of violence in the nation. I had a chance to speak with them and understand more about the history of their groups. It is interesting to be able to catch them in action – demonstrating their moves!🙂

Thanks for the experience that East Timor provided me with and to Omy.sg and Lianhe Zaobao for publishing my work!

Contact me Tina Loh @ tina.jingting@gmail.com if you would like me to write up on any particular place in English or Chinese.

Leave a Reply

