Royal Caribbean Cruise (Stopover – Port Klang & Kuala Lumpur)

Our first port of call was PORT KLANG, Malaysia. This is just around 30 minutes to 1 hours drive (depending on the traffic condition) from KL. So we stopped here and took a coach over to KL.

IMG_4759

IMG_4760

IMG_4762

IMG_4763

Being rather lazy travellers, we bought a land tour with the Royal Caribbean so we didn’t have to worry about the safety or whether we were able to board the cruise on time. This tour includes visit to Bak Kut Teh restaurant and shopping at the famous Suria KLCC Shopping Centre, which is just located at the base of the Petronas Twin Towers.

So here’s our first stop – Bak Kut Teh time🙂

IMG_4765

IMG_4766

IMG_4767

IMG_4770

Honestly, this Bak Kut Teh wasn’t as nice as the one I always eat in Singapore! I❤ Ng Ah Sio Bak Kut Teh at Rangoon Road. (http://www.ngahsiobkt.com/) Obviously I like BKT that has a strong peppery taste but this one has a rather herbal taste and totally not peppery at all so I was a little disappointed. Nonetheless, glad to have eaten BKT in KL.

Next up, we took a coach over to KLCC. Shopping time!

IMG_4776

I didn’t take any photos with my DSLR inside the mall – I was too busy shopping! There was Sephora, Uniqlo etc. Basically quite a lot of big brands that we can find in Singapore. Surprisingly, the stuff here is not cheaper. So I restrained myself from spending my ringgit. ;p

IMG_4780

IMG_4779

And we made sure that we had enough time to pose in front of the Petronas Twin Towers before we left!🙂 Even though I am a half-Malaysian and I have visited KL before, I havent had an opportunity to take a photo of this iconic structure! So im glad I managed to fulfil this little wish of mine.  Happy!!!

Overall, this tour took around 5 hours and we were back to the cruise, having our buffet dinner AGAIN. Yes, this is the life of going on a Royal Caribbean cruise – eat and eat. Looking forward to our next stop over at Phuket!🙂

4 responses to “Royal Caribbean Cruise (Stopover – Port Klang & Kuala Lumpur)

  1. actually its really interesting to read your post.you are making it so live,by the way you are presenting i could actually feel that..and i am following you Tina,just because i am interested to hear and feel something different apart from this Chennai…and you are giving me the best for sure..thank u..:)keep travelling…have a safe journey too..

Leave a Reply

