Chennai Bus Terminal

We made a trip down to the Chennai Bus Terminal (Or Chennai Bus Terminus) on our R & R day!🙂

There’s a thing with me about public transportation. Even though I dislike taking local public transport, I really love experiencing the options overseas!

20130426-195547.jpg

20130426-195859.jpg

20130426-195919.jpg
Let me bring you on a tour! Basically, this entire bus terminal is so different from what I had expected! I thought I would see a bus station that was cramped with people and filled with garbage. Also, my friend warned me about bringing my DSLR as she has been to New Delhi and their bus and train stations were rather notorious for theft and other vices. However, the bus terminal was just so serene and clean!

20130426-200154.jpg

20130426-200227.jpg
Nonetheless, there are still people strewn around the bus terminal. I guess they are waiting for their buses? They don’t look like beggars at all.

20130426-200348.jpg
Overall, enjoyed the tour at the bus terminal! But the train station, I must say, is much better!🙂 shall share it in the next post!🙂

Leave a Reply

